Shannon Brady signs on for 2021 season

Olympic FC

Olympic Football Club are excited to announce former A-League and Young Socceroos winger, Shannon Brady has signed on with the club ahead of the 2021 NPL Queensland season.

The 24-year-old arrives at Olympic from Brisbane City, where he scored four goals and bagged 10 assists in 24 appearances for the former NSL outfit in 2020.

His move to City came after winning the 2019 NPL Queensland with Gold Coast Knights where he struck seven goals in seventeen matches.

Most notably, Brady spent five seasons with Brisbane Roar where he made 21 appearances for the club across the A-League, AFC Champions League and FFA Cup.

He was also part of the Young Roar side that won the 2018/19 National Youth League side, scoring in the final for a side that also contained current Olympians Daniel Leck and Lachlan Hunter.

The winger who is best known for devastating pace and fleet footed dribbling also has experience on the international stage, earning seven caps and two goals for the Young Socceroos.

The newest addition to Olympic’s attack has wasted little time making an impact in red and white, scoring on debut in the sides first up 6-1 pre-season win against Mitchelton.

Brady, who was also part of the Australian side that competed at the 2014 AFC U19 Championship in  Myanmar said he couldn’t wait to get going in red and white.

“I decided to sign with Olympic because it’s a club that has been consistently performing well under Ben (Cahn) the past few years and is always striving to improve in both the league and cup,” Brady said.

“This creates a winning environment and is something I wanted to be a part of.

“My aim is to win the league and Grand Final with Olympic, the club has fallen just short in the past few years, however, this season with the core squad and a range of new signings we definitely have the players and environment to go all the way.”

Olympic FC 2021 NPL Queensland squad (announced): Shannon Brady, Brandon Cuminao, James Cuminao, Danny Driver, Jack Glover, Lachlan Hunter, Daniel Leck, Jez Lofthouse, Costa Psaros, Steve Whyte, Olaide Yinka-Kehinde